Select your view:
Sometimes I see a little lock in my browser window. What does the lock mean and why don't I see it all the time?
myTRICARE.com is separated in two sections: the public portion and myTRICARE Secure – the secure, members' only portion of the site. When you are in myTRICARE Secure, you will see the little lock in the bottom right corner of your browser window. The lock indicates myTRICARE Secure is protected behind a Secure Socket Layer (SSL) with 128-bit encryption.
When you exit myTRICARE Secure you will return to the public portion of the site. You will no longer see the in your browser window.